Work. Work. Work. And what’s to come.

It has been two months since my last post. Jesus. H. Christ. Let me explain. Let me paint the picture of the life of a woman with three jobs.

I have worked nearly every day for, well, the last two months. I had one day off several weeks ago, but before then, I worked 21 consecutive days. On top of this, I work 10+ hour days about three or four days a week. Between selling lotions, monitoring teenagers, and teaching them, I am living a very busy life. However, you’d be surprised how easy it is. I’m alert most days and I get plenty of sleep, mostly because I’m beat by 9:00 every night. I’ve got my schedule worked out for all three jobs, and all of them are very accommodating.

Oh! Some cool news (not that you care)! I got a second long-term subbing assignment. Did I mention this in a past post? I can’t remember, and I’m too lazy to check. I think it only happened about a month or so ago, so probably not. I’m teaching a class called “Reading Improvement” to freshmen at my favorite local high school. It’s going quite well so far, with just a few bumps here and there. I get a $14 raise for every day I work and it’s steady work for the next four/five months, so I’m very happy with it.

Now, onto more interesting things. I have been reading pretty much every chance I get in these last two months, and then some. Aside from reading Hatchet and Freak the Mighty in class, I have read Great Expectations, The Strange Case of Dr. Jekyll and Mr. Hyde, Of Plymouth Plantation, and A Narrative of the Captivity and Restoration of Mrs. Mary Rowlandson. Great Expectations took me a very long time to finish (about three months) due to work and the difficulty of the language. It is easily one of those books you really have to pay attention to because you must get used to the language in order to understand it. Fortunately, I caught on to it fairly quickly, but I had to stop a lot because of work.

As much as I’d love to keep going on this subject, I’m going to stop here tonight. Dickens deserves a good post and one that doesn’t touch upon my life whatsoever. I just wanted to come back for a bit because I missed WordPress. I’ll try to write posts about Robert Louis Stevenson (The Strange Case of Dr. Jekyll and Mr. Hyde), William Bradford (Of Plymouth Plantation), and Mary Rowlandson soon, too. They’re all very interesting!

Hope all is well in the WordPress world! Here’s a puppy swinging.

Leave a Reply

Don Charisma

because anything is possible with Charisma

Ian Stewart Black

Modern master of classical poetry

The Book Blog

Book reviews and recommendations from a book-lover for book-lovers

The Straining Reader

My Reading Journal

dickensinrealtime

Reading Dickens at the same pace he originally published. Learning to be patient with books and properly digesting our literature after each meal.

Mind's Seat

Set your mind on the things above

Awesome Åshild

Did You Do A "Something Every Day" Today?

yosport28

My view of the world we live in.

The Big Questions

Philosophy of everything. Aphorisms, articles & fiction by Your Joyful Benefactor

Writings of a Mrs

Follow my journey to writing, Blogging and publishing my musings..

The Better Man Project

A man in progress. One day at a time.

Interesting Literature

A Library of Literary Interestingness

Ray Ferrer - Emotion on Canvas

** OFFICIAL Site of Artist Ray Ferrer **

The Tales of a Traveler

Indian Travel Blog | Diary of a wanderlust Couple

Wonderful Cinema

Short reviews on high quality films. No spoilers.

The Irrefutable Opinion

Assaults on the Casually Mundane by K. Jean King

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 97 other followers

